Jay Z Turned 46 Today. Enjoy Some Heat

It’s the Jigga Man’s 46th birthday today. Yes, 46. Seems like just yesterday Hov was engulfed in flowing white linen on a yatcht full of topless Cubans in Miami. While we can’t confirm that Jay was not engaged in similar activities yesterday, we can most definitely pay homage by listening to those bars.

I put together a playlist, of sorts, to get your weekend started off right. We’ve got a few of Hov’s classics, a couple killer remixes with the King of Features, and a timeless clip that lives in eternal infamy – 19-year old Jay Z’s 7-minute passing drill cypher with the late great Big L. Sit back and enjoy while we honor the Best Rapper Alive. Period stop.

“I father, I Brooklyn Dodger them/ I jack, I rob, I sin/ Awww man, I’m Jackie Robinson/ Except when I run base, I dodge the pen.”

 

“The shit is eternal, I rock the heavens well / Even if they won’t let me in Heaven, I raise hell, till it’s Heaven
Recognize the black cat with nine lives / get up off me nigga it’s bad luck to cross me”

 

“Hov’s a livin’ legend and I’ll tell you why/ Everybody wanna be Hov and Hov’s still alive.”

“I had a plug in Saint Thomas on a trillion watts
Flew him back to the states park 92 bricks in front of 5 60 state”

“It gets tedious so I keep one eye open like CBS/ You see me stressed right? Can I live?”

“Now the police, got me in the middle of the street
Trying to beat me blue, black and orange
I’m like hold up, who you smacking on?
I’m only trying to eat what you snacking on”

 

Leave a Reply

