Week 7 NFL Picks To Pound with Bud deBurgh

After a 3-0 week for the kid last week I’m looking to keep it rollin’. Below are my favorite lines for this weeks NFL action.

Atlanta (-4) at Tennessee

Easy pick for me here. Almost too tasty. Titans got slaughtered last week and may be without QB1 Mariota on Sunday. Atlanta is on a long break after losing to New Orleans last Thursday and historically play poor versus the Saints. Look for them to bounce back in a big way and take it to the hapless Titans.

Cleveland (+6) at St Louis

This line seemed a bit weird to me. Both teams are definitely subpar, but Cleveland has kept it close most games. St. Louis, on the other hand, has garnered 2 wins by a combined 5 points. In other words, the Rams are damn close to being winless. The only thing that worries me is that Todd Gurley is a budding star.  The man looks like a surefire bet to break out, but I still like Cleveland to keep it close. I’ll definitely be teasing the Browns down in a few parlays, but I like this line straight up, too.

Arizona (-8.5) vs Baltimore

People might be sleeping on Arizona after my Steelers beat that ass last week, but I love this line. Last week’s game had some questionable officiating, and historically it’s tough for west coast teams to travel east. Expect Arizona to bounce back in a big way. After their first loss against the Rams they beat the Detroit by 25.

Looking at the numbers, the Cardinals have won by 12, 25, 40, 25 in their 4 victories.  Simply put: when they win, they win BIG. Carson Palmer, Larry Fitzgerald and the boys smells blood in the water and pour it on.

Baltimore is falling apart. I foresee the Arizona defense giving Flacco hell all night. Expect a blowout win for Arizona.

